A journey to happiness

Posted by

In life you have to make your own happiness and take the good and the bad that life throw’s at you. At a very young age I was exposed to a rough up bringing.  My childhood was something I wouldn’t wish on anyone. It was full of drinking, Gambling, arguing, abuse, sexual abuse. Weekends were full of police coming and going after someone would ring them regarding my mother and step Father.

Then in my adult life I was diagnosed with a range of chronic illnesses in connecting with my childhood. I was diagnosed with PCOS, PTSD, Anxiety, Depression and Fibromyalgia. These conditions’ all have serious effect’s on my health and I found that I was struggling to cope. At 22 years old I had all these conditions and because of the Fibromyalgia walking with a walking stick.

I was so depressed and struggling with life that every day I just stayed in bed didn’t bother getting up didn’t eat or drink just slept. After about 4 weeks of being super depressed I made the decision to find happiness. My mission to find happiness started by attending the local church. I had always had a interest in church and at my weakest moment I had a calling to attend. I went along and immediately felt at home. Felt like I belonged.

The next stage of my journey after I found god was where I truly found my happiness. I started a journey to move on from my past and not let it affect me. I found that all though I was so sick all the time I had to make the most out of the little things. I had to make the most out of my good days and rest on my bad days.

I learnt that I didn’t need perfect health or a perfect past to be happy. Each day I had the choice to wake up and be happy and enjoy the day for what it was or I had the choice to wake up and not bother with the day. I still have bad day’s but more often than not I wake up and live the day to the fullest. Some days are Netflix day’s others are study and chore days but each day is a blessing. I am alive I am happy and I am living life each day.

No matter what you go through you have the choice on how you react to it. We all get depressed we all go through hard thing’s we all get angry but we can choose to let the feeling’s come and go or let them stay and become our life. Chase happiness we all deserve to be happy no matter what we have done or been through.

There is a light at the end of the darkness all you need to do is search

 

Leave a Reply

