Not becoming her….

My entire childhood i had influences that  molded me into who they wanted me to be.. That person was a horrible mean person with no love or respect for anyone or myself. Someone who hated themself and everyone around them. For years I was this person…. a person who no body liked and to be honest I don’t blame them………..

For all my life i believed there was nothing I could do to avoid being that person…. i hated who I was but was sure there was no way to change……… BUT then one day I woke up and realised that NO!!! There must be a way I just need to find it…… so the search to find me and not the person my mum made me started.

It was hard I kept falling back into old habits and found it super hard to get away from the me I had always been…. it was not untill i meet my now husband & his family that I started to see a different life and a different me… unfortunately things didn’t change completely until I removed my mum from my life then i was free to become me…. this was because every time I would see mum I would go back to old ways as I was never accepted as anyone other then what she wanted me to be…

Although the road has been easier without my mum around it’s still a fight to not become her! Every day I have to wake up and remind myself that I am not her anymore I am free I am happy and I can live my life the way I want to…. it’s not easy changing who you have been for 22 years! But I am getting there! Each day I get stronger and better at being ME!!!

So this is a reminder for you all! No matter your story no matter your childhood no matter what you can be who you want to be! You just need to decided that your no longer happy being that other person and everyday get up and be you! Be amazing be strong be awesome!  Find people who love  YOU and rock the world!!!

Every day I fight to not become her!!! I am not the person I once was and I never will be again….


❤❤❤

Take care & Rock your journey always

Leave a Reply

